top of page

Adams County
Elected Officials

Clerk of District Court

Amanda Bauer 

Contact: 402-461-7264

County Assessor

Jackie Russell

Contact: 402-461-7116

County Clerk

Ramona Thomas

Contact: 402-461-7107

County Judge

Judge Michael Mead

Contact: 402-461-7143

County Sheriff

John Rust

Contact: 402-461-7181

County Surveyor

Tom Krueger

Contact: 402-462-4920

County Treasurer

Virginia Long

Contact: 402-461-7120

County Register of Deeds

Byron Morrow

Contact: 402-461-7148

Public Defender

Shon Lieske

Contact: 402-463-9888

Veterans Service

Chris Long

Contact: 402-461-7162

Weed Supertendent

Eric Walston

Contact: 402-461-7172

Adams County Courthouse

500 W 4th Street | Hastings, Nebraska 68901 | 402-461-7153

Courthouse Hours:   9:00am - 5:00pm

County Court Hours:   8:00am - 5:00pm

Road Hours:   7:00am - 5:30pm (Mon-Thur)

DMV Hours:   8:30am - 5:00pm

The Courthouse is closed on major Holidays.

State Elected Officials

To view elected officials for the State of Nebraska, please click here

bottom of page