top of page
Image by Dave Sherrill


Image by Joshua Hoehne



Mike Flood

Raised in Norfolk, Mike Flood has dedicated his life to advancing conservative values, growing Nebraska's rural communities, and creating jobs. Mike founded Flood Communications, which currently has a statewide network of 15 radio stations and five TV stations. 

During Mike's tenure in the Nebraska Legislature, Mike passed historic tax relief, the most sweeping abortion ban in the nation, codified concealed carry, helped pave the way for the Keystone XL Pipeline, and consistently led on conservative issues. He has also been active in growing Nebraska’s economy and helping families in need.

Mike is currently a partner at Norfolk's oldest law firm, Jewell, Collins and Flood. He and his wife of 18 years, Mandi, were married at St. Mary's Catholic Church in Norfolk. The Floods live in Norfolk, where they are raising their two sons: Brenden, 15, and Blake, 12.

Mike Flood.jpeg


Bacon Campaign Headshot .jpg

Don bacon

Growing up and working on a farm in Illinois, Congressman Don Bacon learned first-hand about hard work and commitment. After graduating from Northern Illinois University, he served in the U.S. Air Force for nearly 30 years, ultimately retiring as a Brigadier General.  Congressman Bacon earned a number of military distinctions, as well as two Master's degrees. 

Elected to represent Nebraska’s Second District in 2016, he serves as the Ranking Member of the House Agriculture Committee’s Subcommittee on Nutrition, Oversight, and Department Operations. He also serves on the House Armed Services Committee. He and his wife Angie have three sons, one daughter, and six grandchildren.


Adrian smith

A lifelong Republican, committed conservative and Gering native whose family has called Nebraska home for six generations, Adrian Smith has consistently fought government overreach, opposed tax increases, protected the rights of gun owners, defended the unborn, and proudly promoted Nebraska.

Since being elected to represent Nebraska’s Third Congressional District, Adrian has sponsored and voted for legislation to defund and repeal Obamacare, prioritize energy independence, secure the border and stem the tide of illegal immigration, promote markets for our farmers and manufacturers, and limit costly and burdensome regulations imposed by the federal government and while holding bureaucrats accountable.

Adrian is a graduate of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. He, his wife Andrea, and their children, Zeke and Savannah, reside in Gering.

Adrian Smith Headshot.jpg
Image by Joshua Hoehne


U.S. Senate 6-year term

Deb Fischer

Debra Strobel Fischer was born in Lincoln, Nebraska in 1951. 

After graduating from Lincoln Southeast High School, Fischer enrolled at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL). While attending UNL, Deb met Bruce Fischer, a cattle rancher from Valentine, Nebraska. The two were married in 1972 and moved to the family ranch outside of Valentine where they raised their three sons. Fischer returned to UNL for the fall semester of 1987 and completed her B.S. degree in education.

From 2005-2013, Fischer represented the 43rd district, which comprised 12 counties and part of a thirteenth. At the time, it was the largest district in the state by area.


On November 6, 2012, Fischer was elected to serve Nebraska in the U.S. Senate. She filled the seat vacated by former-Senator Ben Nelson. Upon her election, she became the third woman to serve as U.S. Senator in Nebraska's history and the first since 1954. 


U.S. Senate 2-year term

Pete Ricketts

Born in Nebraska City and raised in Omaha, Senator Pete Ricketts is the son of an entrepreneur and a school teacher. Pete and his wife, Susanne Shore, have been married for 26 years and live in Omaha. They have three children: Roscoe, Margot, and Eleanor.

Pete graduated from Westside High School before attending the University of Chicago where he earned his bachelor’s degree in biology and an M.B.A. in marketing and finance.

ete was sworn in as Nebraska’s 40th Governor on January 8, 2015 and reelected to a second term in November 2018. 

bottom of page